Board of Directors

Rex Maddy, President
Brian Williams, Vice President
Tura LaMar, Treasurer
Anne McGown, Legal Advisor
Dwayne Metcalf, Family Selection Committee
Barbara Martin, Secretary and Family Support Committee Chair
Kristin Robinson
Ryan Cook
Sara Parks
Bill Robinson
Clark Hadley
Gary Oakes, Construction Committee Chair
Emma Alkire
Jeff VanWinkle

The Board of Directors of Habitat for Humanity of Morgan County generally meets on the 4th Monday of each month, except December. All meetings begin at 7:00 PM and are open to the public. Meetings are held in the Disciple House, First Christian Church, Martinsville.

To view the 2016 Annual Report, click here:

2016 Annual Report

Click Here to Download
Morgan County Habitat’s board members are volunteers who come from a variety of backgrounds with the resources, wisdom, and passion to lead in constructive, effective, and meaningful ways. The board of directors operates independently of Habitat for Humanity International and in accordance with its own set of bylaws.

The Morgan County Habitat board is charged with long-term planning and governance, as well as overseeing the organization’s interests and well-being. Within these broad areas, the board develops policy, sets strategic priorities, governs, oversees finances, and raises funds, among other activities.